Author Topic: Heeeeeeeeeeeeeelp! Newbie in trouble! Throw me a line!  (Read 5651 times)

Offline smasher

• Gunslinger
  • Love is death
I'm new with guitars, and I'm trying to learn, so I need suggestions where to start. I've got an acoustic jazz guitar, but I don't know any easy songs to start off with. Help?

Offline BShea

• Sniper Assassin
  • Flies in the Vasoline We Are
    • UltimateRockGods.com
if i were you, i'd try just learning the chords and notes a little better first (sorry if youve already done this, i don't know how far you are)  then just try a simpe G C D C chord progression.  Then maybe throw in an E somewhere, then move onto F, just get comfortable swtiching chords, then move on to songs.  A pretty easy song, is "All Because of You" by U2.  Listen to it, then note how they switch chords on the intro, the chord progression is E,C,G,A.  Another fairly easy song to play is Fall to Pieces and Sweet Child O Mine (as far as the simple Chorus Chord Progression.  They are both D C G i belive or D G C, i completely forget which one, its tough when you don't have your guitar right there lol,  but yea just start off with that, listen how they do it then imitate if your wanting to play those songs.

I had to play Fall to Pieces at an acoustic concert I gave.  It was pretty easy once you practice it.  Just persistence and devotion is the key

sorry it went so long, hope it helps!

Offline avril

• Pea Gun Newbie
I play the guitar, and the first song I learn was, sweet child of mine, only the rhythm...ok? It's easy..you have to practice a lot!!! the secret is the practice you know.......I have playing the guitar for 4 years, I play for me, for my spirit. Another song easy..let me think..... wish you were here..only the rhythm to star of course.
I start whit acoustic, is more easy for me...but depend on the person you know....
So good luck and rock on man!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :smoking: :P
Pardon my English!!!

Offline BShea

• Sniper Assassin